How do I transfer a project

To transfer a project to another workspace, you can:

  1. Right-click on the canvas
  2. Select Project
  3. Select Transfer project

Alternatively, you can:

  1. Open the project settings menu
  2. Select Admin from the sidebar
  3. Select Transfer project

Caveats when transferring projects

To transfer a project into a Pro workspace, you first need to be added as an owner of the Pro workspace (if you created the Pro workspace, you are an owner by default).

If you see an "Unable to transfer project" error after trying to transfer a project, here is how you can troubleshoot:

  1. Ensure that the recipient (the workspace you're transferring to) does not have a project with the same name. If they do have a project with the same name, rename one of the projects, and try transferring again.
  2. If you are transferring a private project, make sure that the recipient has added a credit card in their billing settings, and that they have not met or exceeded their private project limit (annual plans only).

edit this page

results matching ""

    powered by

    No results matching ""